← Back to overview

Edit your project groups directly on Dashboard

You no longer need to visit Manage Projects page to rename project groups or delete them. We added an option to the Dashboard to do this.

Edit project groups on Freedcamp's Dashboard

Please remember deleting a group will delete all the projects inside as well. We show you a big warning here as in all places where you delete items in Freedcamp.

Delete project groups on Freedcamp's Dashboard

Start your next project in two minutes

Freedcamp is free for unlimited projects, tasks and users. No credit card, no trial clock.

Comments

6

  1. Laila June 6, 2016

    Hi, what happens if i have an existing project in a given project group and i want to move it to another project group? is this possible? i havent found a way to do it. Thanks!!

  2. Bradley Kanther February 21, 2017

    How do you even create a group. Or are these just split by user and cant be changed..

  3. How do I leave a project that I created? For example, I change roles and hand the project off to my replacement.

    • Hi Kurt,

      1. We move project grups between accounts

      2. If you have projects you do not want to be moved – please create a project group and edit projects to put them to it and clearly state which project groups should not be moved (or say ‘all’)

      3. Email help@freedcamp.com and provide (2) as well as email account in Freedcamp for a new owner

      We will complete such request asap.

      Regards,
      Igor